The Statues

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham
© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

The neighbors aren’t very happy about my choice of yard art.

“Get real, people!” I yell from my attic room and shut the window.

My neighbors, Sam and Fred shout again, they say my statues in my yard are alive. The statues make some noise once in a while. How ludicrous. I know they are just making it up. Sam and Fred are the ones who hate my large statues because of that stupid reason. The others just simply hate the idea of my yard art.

The next day, in the foggy morning, I stand in the yard, feel fascinated by the Indian man and buffalo statue I have. Until one of them groans, “We aren’t very happy about your neighbors.”


Written for Mondays Finish the Story

Author: wingedwind

Aku adalah aku yang sebagian aku tahu dan sebagian aku tak tahu.

11 thoughts on “The Statues”

  1. I was not expecting the ending! Well done! Thank you for participating in the MFtS challenge, and I hope that you return for the next challenge! Be well… ^..^

Leave a Reply

