Writing on the Water

arno-rafael-minkkinen-28
(c) Arno Rafael Minkinnen

 

Deciding to live in your world is like letting myself drowning into a cold lake. It was not like this before. The years behind, we filled our world with laughters in every side of moments I could remember. And also, some tears that would dry up soon as we tried to hold on to each other’s hands again.

You were sitting on a couch and clutching a cup of tea I gave you. I smiled and sat beside you.

“It tastes really good,” you said.

“Just like you always said.” I smiled again.

I knew sometimes I got frustrated, because, you were colder than a bucket of ice now. I felt extremely alone when I couldn’t bear my emotion. I tried and tried to add a good memory in our life, to make you remember who we were, but it was like  writing on the water. It disappeared in a blink of an eye.

“And who are you?” you asked.

“I’m Tobias, your husband.”

But I never blamed you, dearie, you should know. It was not your choice for having dementia either.

 


Written for MindLoveMisery’s Menageri photo challenge #105

 

 

 

 

 

Author: wingedwind

Aku adalah aku yang sebagian aku tahu dan sebagian aku tak tahu.

2 thoughts on “Writing on the Water”

Leave a Reply

